My Cart  

Webinar for February 2021

Virtual Laryngectomy Conference

Web Course Description

Benefits of an HME (Heat Moisture Exchange) system use are well documented, however achieving success can be an uphill climb. To avoid baseplate attachment trial and error, reduce waste, and achieve optimal HME use, systematic evaluation of the peristomal area is a necessary skilled service that ultimately fosters patient success. This 1-hour live webinar will use lecture and case example discussions to address the evaluation of peristomal features that may impact HME attachments and strategies for when situations get a little…sticky.

This webinar will discuss products primarily manufactured by InHealth Technologies®.

Click here for free and easy registration!

https://attendee.gotowebinar.com/rt/9082836170791239435

WHEN

Register now for the following dates:

Tuesday, February 9, 2021

12:00 pm to 1:00 pm CDT (10:00 am to 11:00 am PDT / 5:00 pm UTC / GMT)

Wednesday, February 10, 2021

12:00 pm to 1:00 pm EDT (9:00 am to 10:00 am PDT / 4:00 pm UTC / GMT)

Wednesday, February 10, 2021

12:00 pm to 1:00 pm PDT (3:00 pm to 4:00 pm EDT / 8:00 pm UTC / GMT)

TIME ORDERED AGENDA


12:00
PM

Introduction
(5 min)

12:05 PM

Stoma Creation and Anatomical
Features of the Peristomal Space
(10 min)

12:15 PM

Developing Goals and Steps for
Baseplate Attachment Success
(10 min)


12:25
PM

Complications and Considerations
(10 min)

12:35 PM

Clinical Application and Case Presentations
(15 min)

12:50 PM

Discussion and Wrap-up
(10 min)

LEARNING OBJECTIVES
Participants will describe at least two peristomal variations that may impact HME attachment decision making.Participants will describe at least one resource/tool to aid peristomal attachment evaluation.Participants will identify at least two reasons for adhesive baseplate breakdown.





PRESENTER

 

Emily Poole MA CCC-SLP has specialized in adult-acquired populations with an emphasis on voice restoration, dysphagia, and head and neck cancer populations in all levels of care. Ms. Poole currently is the Clinical Manager at InHealth Technologies following time at Baptist MD Anderson Cancer Center, The Queen’s Head & Neck Institute, and Rush University Medical Center where she was a senior speech-language pathologist and Associate Faculty member in their Communication Disorders program.

Financial Disclosure:
Ms. Poole is an employee of InHealth Technologies and receives a salary for her work as the US Clinical Manager.
Non-financial Disclosure:
Ms. Poole has no non-financial relationships to disclose.

MODERATOR AND CO-PRESENTERS


Eliza Peoples MS CCC-SLP

Financial Disclosure:
Ms. Peoples is an employee of InHealth Technologies and receives a salary for her work as a Clinical Specialist.
Nonfinancial Disclosure:
Ms. Peoples has no non-financial relationships to disclose.

Morgan Greve MA CCC-SLP

Financial Disclosure:
Ms. Greve is an employee of InHealth Technologies and receives a salary for her work as a Clinical Specialist.
Nonfinancial Disclosure:
Ms. Greve has no non-financial relationships to disclose.

DETAILS

1. Attendance will be recorded throughout the webinar. All participants must be present for the entire webinar for continuing education credits to be offered.2. If you prefer to watch this webinar with a group of your colleagues, you must sign in with your individually registered email address to receive credit.3. Upon completion of the webinar, you will receive links to Learning Objectives and Feedback forms. These must be completed within 7 days to receive a certificate of completion. If attendance is verified and all forms are completed, ASHA CEU forms will be completed on your behalf.

Your registration information acts as your attendance verification, please use the email address that you used during registration. You can re-register if you have lost the link.

If you have questions or concerns,
please email education@inhealth.com

ASHA Continuing Education label

This course is offered for 0.1 ASHA CEUs
(Introductory Level, Professional Area)

Sponsored by